Coherent Imaging Team


Prof. Dr. Henry Chapman
Division Director
Center for Free-Electron Laser Science
Building 99, Room 03.081
Phone: +49 (0)40 8998 - 4155
Mobile: +49 (0)40 8998- 94155
Fax: +49 (0)40 8994 - 4155
E-Mail: henry.chapman@cfel.de

 

Irmtraud Kleine
Administrative Assistant
Center for Free-Electron Laser Science
Building 99, Room 03.079
Phone: +49 (0)40 8998 - 5798
Fax: +49 (0)40 8994 - 5798
E-Mail: irmtraud.kleine@cfel.de

 



Scientific Staff

Dr. Kartik Ayyer
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Center for Free-Electron Laser Science
Building 99, Room 03.067
Phone: +49 (0)40 8998 - 6286
E-Mail: kartik.ayyer@cfel.de

 

Dr. Miriam Barthelmeß
Staff Scientist
Center for Free-Electron Laser Science
Building 99, Room 03.055
Phone: +49 (0)40 8998 - 4242
Mobile: +49 (0)40 8998- 94242
E-Mail: miriam.barthelmess@cfel.de

 

Dr. Anton Barty
Research Scientist
Center for Free-Electron Laser Science
Building 99, Room 03.077
Phone: +49 (0)40 8998 - 5783
Mobile: +49 (0)40 8998 - 95783
Fax: +49 (0)40 8994 - 5783
E-Mail: anton.barty@cfel.de

 

Dr. Kenneth Beyerlein
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Center for Free-Electron Laser Science
Building 99, Room 03.051
Phone: +49 (0)40 8998 - 5787
E-Mail: kenneth.beyerlein@cfel.de

 

Dr. Carl Caleman
Research Associate
Center for Free-Electron Laser Science
Phone: +46 (0)18 471 - 4006
E-Mail: carl.caleman@physics.uu.se

 

Dr. Holger Fleckenstein
Instrumentation Scientist
Center for Free-Electron Laser Science
Building 99, Room 03.049
Phone: +49 (0)40 8998 - 5780
Fax: +49 (0)40 8994 - 5780

 

Dr. Lorenzo Galli
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Center for Free-Electron Laser Science
Building 99, Room 03.073
Phone: +49 (0)40 8998 - 5794
E-Mail: lorenzo.galli@cfel.de

 

Dr. Valerio Mariani
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Center for Free-Electron Laser Science
Building 99, Room 03.065
Phone: +49 (0)40 8998 - 6395
E-Mail: valerio.mariani@cfel.de

 

Dr. Andrew Morgan
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Center for Free-Electron Laser Science
Building 99, Room 03.067
Phone: +49 (0)40 8998 - 6221
E-Mail: andrew.morgan@cfel.de

 

Dr. Dominik Oberthür
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Center for Free-Electron Laser Science
Building 99, Room 03.065
Phone: +49 (0)40 8998 - 6394
E-Mail: dominik.oberthuer@cfel.de

 

Dr. Kanupriya Pande
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Center for Free-Electron Laser Science
Building 99, Room 03.069
Phone: +49 (0)40 8998 - 6384
E-Mail: kanupriya.pande@cfel.de

 

Dr. Carolin Seuring
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Center for Free-Electron Laser Science
Building 99, Room 03.055
Phone: +49 (0)40 8998 - 6606
E-Mail: carolin.seuring@cfel.de

 

Dr. Fenglin Wang
Ewald Fellow
Center for Free-Electron Laser Science
Building 49a, Room 212
Phone: +49 (0)40 8998 - 5797
E-Mail: fenglin.wang@cfel.de

 

Dr. Thomas White
Research Scientist
Center for Free-Electron Laser Science
Building 99, Room 03.061
Phone: +49 (0)40 8998 - 5786
E-Mail: thomas.white@cfel.de

 

Dr. Oleksandr Yefanov
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Center for Free-Electron Laser Science
Building 99, Room 03.069
Phone: +49 (0)40 8998 - 1986
E-Mail: oleksandr.yefanov@cfel.de

 



Students

Salah Awel
PhD Student
Center for Free-Electron Laser Science
Building 99, Room 03.073
Phone: +49 (0)40 8998 - 6398
E-Mail: salah.awel@cfel.de

 

Yannig Gicquel
Master's Student
Center for Free-Electron Laser Science
Building 99, Room EG.059
E-Mail: yannig.gicquel@desy.de

 

Juraj Knoska
PhD Srudent
Center for Free-Electron Laser Science
Building 99, Room 03.057
Phone: +49 (0)40 8998 - 6465
E-Mail: juraj.knoska@cfel.de

 

Markus Metz
PhD Student
Center for Free-Electron Laser Science
Building 99, Room 03.057
Phone: +49 (0)40 8998 - 6465
E-Mail: markus.metz@cfel.de

 

Lourdu Xavier Paulraj
PhD Student
Center for Free-Electron Laser Science
Building 99, Room 03.073
Phone: +49 (0)40 8998 - 6224
E-Mail: lourdu.xavier.paulraj@cfel.de

 

Thomas Seine
PhD Student
Center for Free-Electron Laser Science
Building 25A, Room 307
Phone: +49 (0)40 89902 - 182
E-Mail: thomas.seine@desy.de

 

Aleksandra Tolstikova
PhD Student
Center for Free-Electron Laser Science
Building 99, Room 03.057
Phone: +49 (0)40 8998 - 6465
E-Mail: alexandra.tolstikova@cfel.de

 

Max Wiedorn
PhD Student
Center for Free-Electron Laser Science
Building 99, Room 03.073
Phone: +49 (0)40 8998 - 6393
E-Mail: max.wiedorn@cfel.de

 



Technical Staff

Tjark Delmas
Machinist
Center for Free-Electron Laser Science
Building 99, Room 03.045
Phone: +49 (0)40 8998 - 6220
E-Mail: tjark.delmas@cfel.de

 

Vitaliy Dodonov
IT Specialist
Center for Free-Electron Laser Science
Building 99, Room 03.096
Phone: +49 (0)40 8998 - 6222
E-Mail: vitaliy.dodonov@desy.de

 

Martin Domaracky
Software Engineer
Center for Free-Electron Laser Science
Building 99, Room 03.016
Phone: +49 (0)40 8998 - 6324
E-Mail: martin.domaracky@desy.de

 

Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Lars Gumprecht
Head Engineer
Center for Free-Electron Laser Science
Building 99, Room 03.052
Phone: +49 (0)40 8998 - 4864
Mobile: +49 (0)40 8998 - 94864
E-Mail: lars.gumprecht@cfel.de

 

André Hömke
Electronics Technician
Center for Free-Electron Laser Science
Building 66, Room 002
Phone: +49 (0)40 8998 - 6238
Fax: +49 (0)40 8994 - 6238
E-Mail: andre.hoemke@cfel.de

 

Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Siegfried Imlau
Science Engineer
Center for Free-Electron Laser Science
Building 99, Room 03.045
Phone: +49 (0)40 8998 - 5781
E-Mail: siegfried.imlau@desy.de

 

Julia Maracke
Machinist
Center for Free-Electron Laser Science
Building 99, Room 03.045
Phone: +49 (0)40 8998 - 6397
E-Mail: julia.maracke@cfel.de

 



Multilayer X-ray Optics Group

Dr. Saša Bajt
Group Leader
Building 99, Room 03.063
Phone: +49 (0)40 8998 - 2082
Mobile: +49 (0)40 8998 - 92082
Fax: +49 (0)40 8994 - 2082
E-Mail: sasa.bajt@desy.de

 

Luigi Adriano
Technician
Building 99, Room EG.061
Phone: +49 (0)40 8998 - 86021
E-Mail: luigi.adriano@desy.de

 

Sabrina Bolmer
Physics Laboratory Assistant
Building 49, Room 006
Phone: +49 (0)40 8998 - 5796
E-Mail: sabrina.bolmer@desy.de

 

Sven Korseck
Physics Laboratory Assistant
Building 49, Room 006
Phone: +49 (0)40 8998 - 5796
E-Mail: sven.korseck@desy.de

 

Dr. Mauro Prasciolu
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Building 99, Room 03.049
Phone: +49 (0)40 8998 - 5782
E-Mail: mauro.prasciolu@desy.de

 



Serial Femtosecond Crystallography Group

Hamidreza Dadgostar
Engineer
Center for Free-Electron Laser Science
Building 99, Room 03.016
Phone: +49-40-8998 - 6344
E-Mail: hamidreza.dadgostar@cfel.de

 

Steffen Raabe
Engineer
Center for Free-Electron Laser Science
European XFEL, Albert-Einstein-Ring 17, Room 5.17
Phone: +49-40-8998 - 6345
E-Mail: steffen.raabe@cfel.de

 

Tatiana Safenreiter
Engineer
Center for Free-Electron Laser Science
Building 99, Room 03.045
Phone: +49 (0)40 8998 - 6481
E-Mail: tatiana.safenreiter@desy.de

 

Dr. Tokushi Sato
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Center for Free-Electron Laser Science
European XFEL, Albert-Einstein-Ring 17, Room 5.17
Phone: +49 (0)40 8998 - 6864
E-Mail: tokushi.sato@cfel.de

 

Dr. Stephan Stern
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Center for Free-Electron Laser Science
European XFEL, Albert-Einstein-Ring 17, Room 5.17
Phone: +49 (0)40 8998 - 6250
E-Mail: stephan.stern@cfel.de

 

Dr. Patrik Vagovic
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Center for Free-Electron Laser Science
European XFEL, Albert-Einstein-Ring 17, Room 5.17
Phone: +49-40-8998 - 6348
E-Mail: patrik.vagovic@cfel.de

 



Protein Crystallisation Group

Dr. Katerina Dörner
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Center for Free-Electron Laser Science
Building 99, Room 03.016
Phone: +49 (0)40 8998 - 6225
E-Mail: katerina.doerner@desy.de

 

Dr. Romain Letrun
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Center for Free-Electron Laser Science
Building 25B, Room 337
Phone: +49 (0)40 8998 - 6492
E-Mail: romain.letrun@desy.de

 

Dr. Victoria Mazalova
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Center for Free-Electron Laser Science
Building 25B, Room 336
Phone: +49 (0)40 8998 - 6493
E-Mail: victoria.mazalova@desy.de

 

Dr. Iosifina Sarrou
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Center for Free-Electron Laser Science
Building 25B, Room 337
Phone: +49 (0)40 8998 - 6491
E-Mail: iosifina.sarrou@desy.de

 



Former Members

Dr. Jesse ClarkPostDoc2013-2015
Dr. Cornelius GatiPhD Student2012-2015
Dr. Michael HeymannPostDoc2013-2015
Harumi NakatsutsumiTechnician2012-2015
Dr. Leonard ChavasScientist2013-2015
Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Thomas TilpScience Engineer2012-2015
Dr. Chun Hong YoonPostDoc2012-2015
Dr. Richard BeanPostDoc2012-2014
Dr. Richard KirianPostDoc2012-2014
Kattina FamosoCFEL Assistant2012-2014
Jürgen NewgerIT Support2010-2014
Dr. Mengning LiangPostDoc2009-2014
Dr. Francesco StellatoPostDoc2010-2013
Andrej BergTechnician2008-2013
Karolin KopperDesign Draftswoman2012-2013
Dr. Adam LeontowichPostDoc2012-2013
Dr. Karol NassPhD Student2009-2013
Dr. Daniel DePontePostDoc2009-2012
Dipl.-Ing. Helmut MahnEngineer2008-2012
Dr. Andrew MartinPostDoc2009-2011
Dr. Andrew AquilaPostDoc2009-2011
Dr. Joachim SchulzScientist2007-2011
Dr. Nicola CoppolaPostDoc2009-2010
Ahmad Zia RahmatianMaster's Student2009-2010


Controlled Molecule Imaging Group

See here for the members of the Controlled Molecule Imaging group, headed by Prof. Dr. Jochen Küpper.

 

Print this Document   Sitemap   Contact  

18. June 2014
First Image of Super-Cooled Liquid Water (-46C)

Previous News [More]
CFEL is a scientific cooperation of the three organisations:
DESY You're currently at:
CFEL - DESY


 
top